VIRGINIA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER SERVICES OFFICE OF CHARITABLE AND REGULATORY PROGRAMS

PO Box 526 • Richmond, VA 23218-0526

(804) 786-1343, Option 4 • www.vdacs.virginia.gov • ocrpregulatory@vdacs.virginia.gov

OCRP-32 Revised 04/2020

REMITTANCE FORM HEALTH CLUB

Annual Registration Fee	(930-02188)				
Late Fees*	(930-02180)				
Total Fees Submitted					
Check Number					
Make check payable to the Treasurer of Virginia					
Health Club Facility Name and Address:					

ANNUAL REGISTRATION FEE SCHEDULE

_		
	NUMBER OF UNEXPIRED CONTRACTS**	REGISTRATION FEE
	0 to 250	\$200
	251 to 500	\$300
	501 to 2000	\$700
	2001 or more	\$800

^{**}The number of applicable unexpired contracts shall be separately calculated for each health club location.

PLEASE NOTE: All health club registrations must include the completed registration application, a copy of the current membership contract and copy of the current membership price list that includes all initiation fees charged, even if there have been no changes since the last renewal submission.

*LATE FILING FEES

<u>Late Fees for Initial Filing</u>: Health clubs must be registered with OCRP prior to selling contracts. Clubs shall pay a late filing fee of \$100 for each 30-day period the initial registration filing is late. The fees shall be in addition to all other penalties allowed by law.

<u>Renewal registration</u> applications are due on or before July 1st of each year. Registration applications that are not **POSTMARKED on or before** July 1st shall include a late registration fee in addition to the annual registration fee. See Page 2 of this form for late fee calculations.

LATE FEE CALCULATIONS

REGISTRATION SUBMITTED (POSTMARKED)	LATE FEE DUE (IN ADDITION TO REGISTRATION FEE)
JULY 2 ND – JULY 31	\$50
AUGUST 1 ST – AUGUST 31 ST	\$75
SEPTEMBER 1 ST – SEPTEMBER 30 TH	\$100
OCTOBER 1 ST – OCTOBER 31 ST	\$125
NOVEMBER 1 ST – NOVEMBER 30 TH	\$150
DECEMBER 1 ST – DECEMBER 31 ST	\$175
JANUARY 1 ST – JANUARY 31 ST	\$200
FEBRUARY 1 ST – FEBRUARY 28 TH	\$225
MARCH 1 ST – MARCH 31 ST	\$250
APRIL 1 ST – APRIL 30 TH	\$275
MAY 1 ST – MAY 31 ST	\$300
JUNE 1 ST – JUNE 30 TH	\$325

VIRGINIA PRIVACY ACT DISCLOSURE

All information disclosed may be used for law enforcement purposes, including civil enforcement of the Virginia Consumer Protection Act of 1977 and the Virginia Health Club Act. Pursuant to the Virginia Freedom of Information Act, all information disclosed will be available for inspection by the public.

IMPORTANT

- Effective July 1, 2020, pursuant to §59.1-296.2:2 of the VHCA, ALL health clubs must have a working automated external defibrillator. Per the definition, an automated external defibrillator means a device that combines a heart monitor and defibrillator and (i) has been approved by the US Food and Drug Administration; (ii) is capable of recognizing the presence or absence of ventricular fibrillation or rapid ventricular tachycardia; (iii) is capable of determining, without intervention by an operator, whether defibrillation should be performed; and (iv) automatically charges and requests delivery of an electrical impulse to an individual's heart upon determining that defibrillation should be performed.
- Use the following link: https://www.fda.gov/medical-devices/cardiovascular-devices/automated-external-defibrillators-aeds#approved to verify your AED is FDA approved.
- Your bond or letter of credit must be maintained at the level required in the surety schedule contained within the Act. Failure to maintain the proper surety level will result in late fees as provided by §59.1-296.1, Code of Virginia, as amended.
- You must amend this registration within 21 days if there is a change to the information contained in this
 registration statement.
- All changes in ownership must be reported to this office 10 days prior to the effective date of change.
- If 50% or more of the ownership changes, the facility must register as a new facility at the time of the change in ownership. Failure to re-register as a new facility will result in late fees of \$100 for each thirty-day period or any part thereof following the date ownership changed.
- If no surety is required, your contracts must contain the following disclosure required by §59.1-296.2:1(F): "THIS CLUB IS NOT PERMITTED, PURSUANT TO THE VIRGINIA HEALTH CLUB ACT, TO ACCEPT ANY INITIATION FEE IN EXCESS OF \$125 OR ANY PAYMENT FOR MORE THAN THE PRORATED MONTHLY FEE FOR THE MONTH WHEN THE CONTACT IS INITIALLY EXECUTED PLUS ONE FULL MONTH IN ADVANCE." Please refer to page 2 of the registration form for surety requirements.
- This office will strive to have your registration application and required documents reviewed within 30 days of
 the receipt of the registration submission. Before contacting us, please allow sufficient time for review and
 processing. During higher activity periods, processing time may be longer.
- If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact us at ocrpregulatory@vdacs.virginia.gov or at 804-786-1343, Option 4.

VIRGINIA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER SERVICES OFFICE OF CHARITABLE AND REGULATORY PROGRAMS

PO Box 526 • Richmond, VA 23218-0526

(804) 225-4601 • www.vdacs.virginia.gov • ocrpregulatory@vdacs.virginia.gov

OCRP-32 Revised 04/2020

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION HEALTH CLUB

NOTE: Each facility location is required to file a separate registration application.

1.	Facility Information:						
	Facility Name:						
	Physical Address:						
	City:			VA	Zip:		
	Phone:	Co	ntact Email:				
	Mailing Address (if different	rom physical a	address):				
	City:			State:	Zip:		
2.	Ownership Information:						
	Legal Entity Name:						
	Mailing Address:						
	City:			State:	Zip:		
	Phone:						
	Business Type (Check One): You must provide the following the following the state of the following the state of the following the state of the stat	Solong information		LL	he owner is a Corporation,		
	(Last, First, Middle Initial)	·	reet, city, state, zip)		% of Interest 		
5. for bu	Did any of the owners listed in siness and failed to directly issu						

		•			
6.	Date w	hen <u>CU</u>	IRRENT owner sold first contract for this location		
				MM/ DD/ YYYY	
7. open f			tion first opened for full and regular use by mem embers (Current Owner): MM/DI		ate this location will
8.	State th	he total	I number of active/unexpired contracts (from Qu	uestion #1 – Schedule A):	
0.	State ti	iic totai	and the second s	<u></u>	
9.	State th Schedu		number of <u>active/unexpired</u> bondable health of	lub contracts (from Questions	#9 –
the nu	ımber of o	contrac	DRIGINAL surety (irrevocable letter of credit, surets stated in question 9 (see schedule for amount s or letters of credit that are currently on file wit	of surety required below). T	
			AMOUNT OF SURETY REQU	JIRED	
			NUMBER OF BONDABLE CONTRACTS	SURETY AMOUNT	
			0 to 250	\$10,000	
			251 to 500	\$20,000	
			501 to 750	\$30,000	
			751 to 1,000	\$40,000	
			1,001 to 1,250	\$50,000	
			1,251 to 1,500	\$60,000	
			1,501 to 1,750	\$70,000	
			1,751 to 2,000	\$80,000	
			2001 or more	\$100,000	
10.	Has this	s health	n club filed surety with the Commissioner?	Yes No	
11.	For eac	ch healt	h club with a bond or letter of credit, specify:		
	a)	Bank/	Insurance Company Name:		
	b)	Serial	# or other identification # of the bond or letter o	of credit:	
	c)	Amou	nt of the bond or letter of credit:		
	۹)	Date i	ssued/effective:		

12.

12.	All health	clubs are required to hav	e a working automated external defibrillator (AED). Please indicate the
Manui	acturer and	Device Name of the one	(s) located in this club (attach additional sheet if needed):
	A Manu	facturer:	Device Name:
			Device Name:
			Device Name:
13.	A		n(s) in your club where the AED(s) listed above is/are located:
	D.		
		T ALL THE INFORMA	ATION CONTAINED IN THIS REGISTRATION APPLICATION IS
Date:			Signature:
Title: _			Print Name:

Page 4 Revised 04/2020

Schedule A - Calculation of Bondable Contracts

This schedule is an integral part of your Health Club Registration and **MUST** be submitted along with the application.

		TOTAL CONTRACTS	
1	What is the total number of unexpired/active contracts? (Total number of contracts, regardless of type/term of contract, i.e.: month-to-month, 12 month, etc.)		
Μl	JLTIPLES CALCULATIONS		
2	What is the total number of unexpired/active contracts with a term that exceeds 13 months?		
3	What is the number of unexpired/active contracts from Question 2 that are payable only on a monthly basis and the initiation fee collected is no more than \$250?		
4	Subtract the number in Question 3 from the number in Question 2 .		
5	Divide the number in Question 4 by the number in Question 1 . (This determines percentage of contracts that are multiples).		
ВС	ONDABLE CALCULATIONS	TOTAL BONDABLE CONTRACTS	
6	What is the total number of unexpired/active contracts with an initial term 13 months or less, where you collected more than a \$125 initiation fee and/or more than one month, and a prorated monthly fee for the month when the contract was initially executed, in advance?	Enter the number of contracts into the box ▶	
7	What is the total number of unexpired/active contracts with an initial term 24 months or less, but more than 13 months, where you collected more than a \$125 initiation fee and/or more than one month, and a prorated monthly fee for the month when the contract was initially executed in advance?	If percentage in Question 5 is greater than 10%, multiply the number by 2 and enter the number in the box. If less than 10%, enter the actual number.	
8	What is the total number of unexpired/active contracts with an initial term 36 months or less, but more than 24 months, where you collected more than a \$125 initiation fee and/or more than one month, and a prorated monthly fee for the month when the contract was initially executed in advance?	If percentage in Question 5 is greater than 10%, multiply the number by 3 and enter the number in the box. If less than 10%, enter the actual number.	
9	Total number of bondable contracts (add questions 6, 7, and 8). This number determines the amount of surety required to be on file with the Office of Charitable and Regulatory Programs, pursuant to §59.1-306 of the Virginia Health Club Act.	Enter total number of bondable contracts	